Posted on

Tunes Tuesday | Usher & Zaytoven – “A” [@usher] [@zaytovenbeatz]

A (stylized as “A”) is the ninth studio album by American singer-songwriter Usher, released in collaboration with American record producer Zaytoven, who also produced the album. … The album is an homage to the city of Atlanta, where Usher and Zaytoven grew up. A features guest appearances from Future and Gunna.

Bannerz Words….

I grabbed this album as soon as I saw it on Apple Music. Usher is still undoubtably the truth when it comes to R&B, and teaming up with Zaytoven I was expecting something special, and this album did not disappoint…apart from it only being 8 tracks in length. Is this worth a listen? YES if you are a true R&B fan, and not a fan of mumble R&B that many artists seem to produce.

The stand out track for me is Birthday, Usher delivers a “ATL In The Strip Club” banger, I can hear this being rinsed in sets, and if its not, well, I sure will. My second certified banger on this album is “She Ain’t Tell Ya”, this sounds like classic Usher, explaining to a female friend of a female he obviously was doing something with, this track will have you wanting to sway with a large drink in your right hand, and left hand on her waist, remember i told you about this one!!

All in all, this project gets a solid 10 out of 10 from me, and I’m looking forward to more music from the great one Usher.

Posted on

Music | BANNERWORX In Da Mix

Officially finished the Brown Bear series, now it’s back to ME. First mix CD of 2015. I only did 200 copies which went quick, so for those who didn’t get the CD, here is the mix for you to stream, and download. Next BANNERWORX In Da Mix Volume 2 drops on July 4th.
Tracklist –
1 League Of Starz – Throw It Back
2 Maejor – Get You Alone
3 The Dream – That’s My Shit
4 Kid ink – Dolo
5 Eric Bellinger – Valet
6 DJ Carisma & Cadence – Want This
7 Trevor Jackson – Know Your Name
8 Vell – Childish
9 TeeFlii – This D
10 Pharell – Happy
11 Eric Bellinger – Focused On You
12 L.A. Leakers – Pull up
13 Omarion – Post To Be Remix
14 Peter Jackson – Hold Up
15 Tyga – Hookah
16 French Montana – Bad Bitch Remix
17 Krept & Konan – Freak Of the Week
18 Wash – Can’t Trust Thots
19 Chris Brown & Tyga – Nothin
20 Big Sean – IDFWU
21 Baauer – One Touch
22 Kid ink – Be Real
23 Chris Brown & Tyga – Bitches
24 John Hart – Papi
25 Jeremih – Don’t Tell ‘Em Remix
26 Rick Ross – Ayo Remix
27 Rihanna – Bitch Better Have
28 Natalie La Rose – Somebody Remix
29 Lethal Bizzle – Fester Skank Remix
30 DJ Khaled – How Many Times
31 Fetty Wap & Drake – My Way Remix
32 Lil Durk – Like Me
33 Elijah Blake – I Just Wanna Remix